Canadian Society of Technical Analysts

Upcoming events with the CSTA

November 4, 2017 - 10:00 am to 5:00 pm (Varied locations based on registration location)

***Watch for details here

***Register here

**Special promotion for event with membership payment.  See here

(current members will need to change their membership level within their profile)

What's coming up?

04 Oct 2017 12:00 PM • CFA Toronto Society Suite 2205A, 120 Adelaide St. W (Note the change in floor with the CFA Society moving into its new office)
04 Oct 2017 12:00 PM • Remotely (home or office) internet access required
13 Oct 2017 9:00 AM • Piazza Duca D’Aosta 9 Milan 20124 ITALY
17 Oct 2017 5:30 PM (MDT) • CNIB, 15 Colonel Baker Place N.E.. Calgary, AB T2E 4Z3
18 Oct 2017 12:00 PM • Webcast
04 Nov 2017 10:00 AM • The CSTA National Conference is being held at multiple locations
21 Nov 2017 5:30 PM (MST) • CNIB, 15 Colonel Baker Place N.E.. Calgary, AB T2E 4Z3
Greg Schnell (left) hand delivering The 2016 Jack Frost aware to Martin Pring (right)
Greg Schnell - Award winner 2016: 1. Technical/Trading Educator of the Year 2. Technical Blogger of the Year
Larry Berman - Award winner 2016: 1. Top Technician in Traditional Media And Hall of Fame Inductee
Colin Cieszynski accepting on behalf of CMC Markets Top Trading Platform for Charting
Ron Meisels - Hall of Fame Inductee Ron is an integral part of the formation of the Canadian Society of Technical Analysts
David Cox - Award Winner - 2016 Top Technician in Social Media
Jim Ivey - 2016/2016 Vice President. Thank-you Jim for your helping in handing out the awards.
Larry Berman (former President of BOTH The CSTA and The MTA) and Ron Meisels (Founder and first President of the Canadian Society of Technical Analysts )
Words of wisdom from Larry Berman
Hall of Fame Inductees - Martin Pring (Greg Schnell accepted on his behalf) and Larry Berman
Greg Schnell accepting awards on behalf of 1. Top Charting Software or Website 2. Top Mobile App for Charting 3. Top Technical Analysis Team 4. Technical Analysis Supporter of t
Award Winner - Jennifer Dowty - Technical Journalist of the Year
Award Winner - Glen Martin - Technical Portfolio Manager of the Year
Award Winner - George Davis - Technical Analyst of the Year
Thank-you Jim Ivey and Colin Cieszynski for all your work to make this successful.

Job Postings

                                                 Our Mission:

To promote Technical Analysis at both academic and professional levels, through education and the sharing of knowledge with the community of technical analysts and the investment industry, and through the establishment and fostering of the highest standards.

The CSTA accomplishes our mission by promoting technical analysis on a local and national level.  Local chapters are located from coast to coast with an ever expanding membership.  Local chapters hold monthly meetings providing access to national and local expertise as well as educational sessions designed to deepen our members understanding and use of technical analysis. Our library of online and written material and books supports our members educational pursuits.  Nationally an expanding conference program held in different centers across the country incorporates specific topic discussion and analysis using technical analysis.  

Our members are comprised of investment industry professional, portfolio managers, analysts, newsletter authors, television commentators, strategists, day traders, option traders  as well as individuals who wish to establish or deepen their knowledge and application of technical analysis.


© Canadian Society of Technical Analysts
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software